• Welcome to Peterborough Linux User Group (Canada) Forum.

September 2017: PLUG Meeting: THIS MONDAY! September 4, 2017

Started by Jason, August 31, 2017, 11:03:38 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jason

PLUG resumes its monthly general meetings starting this Monday:

Topic: Linux Mint 18.2

More details here:
http://plugintolinux.ca/node/421

This presentation is suitable for total beginners to Linux. Please invite your friends who have the slightest interest in Linux to come out with you!
* Zorin OS 17.1 Core and Windows 11 Pro on a Dell Precision 3630 Tower with an
i5-8600 3.1 GHz 6-core processor, dual 22" displays, 16 GB of RAM, 512 GB Nvme and a Geforce 1060 6 GB card
* Motorola Edge (2022) phone with Android 13

William Park

ssfc72

Soory guys, but I don't think I will make the meeting this eve, due to the rain storm.

Bill
Mint 20.3 on a Dell 14" Inspiron notebook, HP Pavilion X360, 11" k120ca notebook (Linux Lubuntu), Dell 13" XPS notebook computer (MXLinux)
Cellphone Samsung A50, Koodo pre paid service

fox

Excellent presentation last night, Jason. Particularly interesting that it was supposed to be for beginners, and despite there being no beginners in the room, the Q & A kept it going until well after 9 pm!
Ubuntu 23.10 on 2019 5k iMac
Ubuntu 22.04 on Dell XPS 13

buster

I agree with Mike that it was a pleasant (and at times very funny meeting) which everyone seemed to enjoy. And Mike, just so you know,you slept through the very best part of the evening when the pretty ladies brought in the free beer and popcorn! That was a lovely touch Jason  to add to your last day as president.

And thanks Jason for 21 years of being president of the club. You've done a lot of work, and basically held the club together through the thin times - getting the elusive venues, running the forum page, doing presentations when no one else volunteered.

Thanks Jason.
Growing up from childhood and becoming an adult is highly overrated.

ssfc72