• Welcome to Peterborough Linux User Group (Canada) Forum.

Browser Add-ins that you use

Started by Jason, January 19, 2020, 03:53:05 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jason

List the browser you're using and what extensions? 1...2...3... Go!
Screenshots are acceptable, too.

I'm using Firefox with the following extensions. If it's in italics, I may not be keeping it. The rest I've been using for at least a few months, most I've been using for years!

• Cookie AutoDelete - deletes cookies when you leave a tab or exit the browser except for sites you've whitelisted
  • Default Zoom - many pages seem to be too small, I set this to a percentage (e.g. 125%) and they all load at that size initially. Can still adjust it afterwards
  • Ecosia - non-tracking search engine that donates the money it collects to planting trees - uses Bing as back-end
  • Facebook Container - prevents Facebook from seeing other sites you visit and vice-versa
  • Firefox Multi-Account Containers - haven't used this yet but lets you setup your own containers
  • Google Container - see above
  • Grammarly - makes suggestions in my grammar or spelling whenever I enter text in the browser
  • HTTPS Everywhere - forces the browser to use the secure version of the website if available
  • LastPass - my favorite password manager, installed on all my devices
  • Owl - Lets me turn all white background pages to dark backgrounds with light text - easier on the eyes, especially at night
  • Plasma Integration - lets me in see in the tray when the browser finishes downloads as well as having options to control music in Spotify
  • Privacy Badger - Blocks trackers on websites
  • Search by Image on Google - lets me right-click on an image and search for it elsewhere
  • Weather - kind of ugly, new app but it works